And we’re back

In 7 weeks, I’ll be on the wards!  Rotating!  … Clinically!

Okay, so – no, I have no idea what being on clinical rotations is like. I like to imagine it involves looking very serious while holding a clipboard and walking briskly.  And then you also get yelled at a lot, but at the end of the day you remember what it’s all for because you hear Zach Braff’s voice spelling it all out in painstaking detail.

(… In related news, I may have mistaken “clinical rotations” for “Scrubs”.)  (Bonus tip to pre-med interviewees: always pretend like you don’t know the difference between those two.  Interviewers love that stuff.)

(Extra bonus tip to pre-meds interviewees:  never take advice from a med blog.)

Anyway, I’ve had a traumatic couple of weeks, but I think I’m finally on the up and up.  Which is exactly why this was a jerk move, Netflix.


NETFLIX. THAT'S NOT NICE.

In case you have better things to do with your time than read the tiny text up there: my top rated “Witty Romance” choice is not witty.  Nor does it look romantic.  Instead, it is a cartoon about a snow day at the mall where everyone is preparing for the upcoming school dance.  Because it’s legally required that any movie that bills itself as “teen” must include a school dance for which the characters can prepare.

Now I don’t know about you guys, but all of my “preparations” for school dances in high school went something like this:

Step 1:  Make fun of school dance.
Step 2:  Reluctantly deign to make an appearance because “there’s nothing better to do”.
Step 3:  Wait for Freddie Prinze Jr. to show up, extend his hand, and shyly ask me to dance to a Cranberries’ song.
Step 4:  Make fun of school dance.

Which is to say: … yes, I will probably watch this.

But I’m going to be disappointed if Zach Braff doesn’t appear at the end to explain the moral.

13 thoughts on “And we’re back

  1. In completely unrelated news to your post.. Did you know highlighters are ERASABLE??? I accidentally bought them yesterday.. best accident ever.

Leave a Reply

