City: 1, Me: 0

NEW RULE:  If a car alarm goes off for at least 30 minutes between the hours of midnight and six am, someone is morally obligated to steal it.

After half an hour, it’s clear that nobody is calling the cops and nobody is coming outside to check on their vehicle – so you just need to take one for the team of Everybody Within A 3 Block Radius and hotwire that sucker out of here.

I don’t care if you wanted it in the first place.  I don’t care if you just innocently bumped into it and it started honking and flashing its lights at you.  I don’t care if you’re an innocent bystander, TAKE THE LOUD CAR AWAY.

Somehow the test still went fine.

22 thoughts on “City: 1, Me: 0

  1. I’ve been tempted to break a window on the offending car, when this happens to me. I mean, if a car alarm is going to wake up everyone (except, apparently, the OWNER) in a 3-block radius, it’s only fair that there should be a good reason for the alarm, right? So what if the reason comes AFTER the alarm? Psh, details.

  2. Old school alarm indeed; the newer ones are required to deactivate after a certain amount of time… Or at least that’s what I’ve heard – don’t know if it’s true.

  3. I likee the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I wilkl bookmark your weblg and check again heee
    regularly. I am quite certain I’ll leatn a lot of new stuff
    right here! Best of luck for the next!

  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However I am experiencing difficulties with your RSS.

    I don’t know why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting the same RSS
    issues? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  5. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of
    volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  6. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself
    or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up
    all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know
    any ways to help prevent content from being ripped off?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

  7. I just like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I’ll be told many new stuff proper right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

